council, boards & committees ::

Emergency Management Plan

The Emergency Management Plan Committee shall prepare and provide for updating a comprehensive emergency management plan for the protection of the residents of the City of Beacon in the event of a public disaster.  The chief of police will be responsible for convening the committee when an emergency situation arises.

The committee is composed of eleven members appointed by the mayor: eight members are City of Beacon and school district representatives who serve as long as they hold office. Three members are chosen from the community to serve a three-year term.

Current Members:
Michael F. Davis, Chairman 
Peter Scorewicz, At large member 
Michael Witkowski, At large member 
City Administrator, ex officio
Building Inspector, ex officio
Chief of Police, ex officio
Superintendent of Streets, ex officio
Superintendent of Water and Sewer, ex officio
President of the Beacon Volunteer Ambulance Corps, ex officio
Fire Chief, ex officio
Superintendent of the Beacon City School District, ex officio

Some Committees have definite terms of service, some serve "at pleasure of" the administration.  If you are interested in serving on a committee, please complete the Committee Application Form and submit it to: Office of the Mayor, 1 Municipal Center, Beacon, New York 12508-2530. Your application will be kept on file for future reference if there is no current opening. Thank you.

Location & Hours

1 Municipal Center
Meets as needed

Upcoming Event

No events scheduled

Previous Event

No events scheduled